Around West Point Today


I took these shots on and around the United States Military Academy at West Point, New York.  The cadet parachute team was dropping gracefully through the sky all afternoon and, because it was Friday afternoon, the cadets were also forming up for area tours (a traditional cadet punishment).   Lusk Reservoir was calm like chrome, and later the Super Moon hung in the sky.  It was a very nice day and I was fortunate to be shooting photos with the train lover.  He taught me a thing or two about my D300 and showed me that my camera has more depth than I had thought.

Leave a Reply

