On the Water


Over the past couple of years, I’ve had the opportunity to see–and photograph–some interesting (and very cool) things on the Hudson River.  The geography is unique; the weather is unusual and awesome, and the watercraft truly sublime.  I posted these here last night, but wanted them on the front page for today’s post.

Here are a few of the better shots from the past year:

WAGENBORD bearing South on the Hudson.

BIG LIFT Southbound. I love the yellow hull!

BIG LIFT heading North.

The TIGRIS. One of my better shots / HDR composites.  I was leaving work on a slightly rainy day.  Before I made it out of the parking lot, I saw it.  I pulled over, got out of the vehicle, and took as many photos as I could of this magnificent cargo ship.

PUMA/Volvo Ocean Race. This craft was moving swiftly Northward after class one day. I had my camera out–which allowed me to capture this. It was moving so quickly I had but this one opportunity to capture it. At first glance, I thought it was a submarine!

Leave a Reply

