Threatened–little more


We watched the radar throughout the day.  We tuned into the Weather Channel to see what we could expect.  They said excess winds (50-75 mph), they said large hail, they said dense rain, they said non-stop lightening.  They even said possible tornadoes.

I stood on my front porch with neighbor Adam and we watched the storm wall advance rapidly toward us.  Camera in-hand, I was ready for nearly anything.  The storm wall approached and as it passed above, the rain and wind were impressive.  The thunder was rolling and nearly non-stop.  But thunder doesn’t photograph well.

Thankfully, we dodged the storm.  But that means that it dodged me, as well.

One of the better shots I got of the advancing storm–nothing further.

I cannot help wishing I had more to show.

3 thoughts on “Threatened–little more

Leave a Reply

