Fixed!


I hope nobody minds a repost (of sorts).

My post from July 23, never really sat well with me.  MS Ice couldn’t patch together the two photos.  Why should that stop me?  So I put together the two photos (really, 30 individual photos assembled into six HDR frames) myself!  The edges are not perfect, but I did not want to crop out any of the mammatus clouds on the upper right.

And while it looks like a strange cloud below–it WAS!  That’s why I rushed back inside to get my camera!  I believe it looks more freakish, dangerous, and unstable as a full, combined image.

And, as always, click on the image to full full size.

 

 

 

 

 

https://pj8photography.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/near-miss-and-ms-ice-failure/

Leave a Reply

