There Aren’t Many Like This


Rough day.  I’m under the weather and first up today was a rough test that shouldn’t have been that rough.

But before I stepped out to face the day, I saw a unique glow outside my window–THAT glow.  The glow that appears sometimes at sunrise or sunset–the glow with which mother nature announces “PAY ATTENTION–I have something to show you!”  I do not recall confirming the glow, but I soon had my D300 in-hand and stepped out to capture this sunrise.

After the long day, I returned to the apartment and saw the camera on my desk–a reminder to myself to check the photos.  I’m glad I left the camera where I did.  With everything that happened today, I had forgotten about the sunrise.

Looking at it again, I see how amazing the world is–if we take the time to pay attention.

6 thoughts on “There Aren’t Many Like This

  1. Alex F

    Hey Paul, sorry if today was rough for you. I also felt a little discombobulated today with that test. Great photo, thanks for sharing the more important stuff!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

