Forgotten Insanity


This playground is in a strange between-region.  Because of its location, nobody goes there.  Except I did, today.  I might be the first person to visit this playground in 10 years.  As I walked through it, I could find no trace of human presence.  It felt apocalyptic.  And then, I heard the voice:

Oh, there you are!  It’s been so long!  Come here and let me give you a squeeze.  Would you like to swing?  Oh. . . I can fix that.  Slide?  Now where did I put that slide?  Don’t mind the mess; I was just about to clean up.  Where did the children go?  Oh, there you are!  It’s been so long!  Come here and let me give you a squeeze.  Would you like to swing?  Oh. . . I can fix that.  Slide?  Now where did I put it?  I’m getting frustrated!  Don’t mind the mess; I was just about to clean up.  Where did all the children go? It’s been so terribly long!  Come here and let me give you a squeeze.  Would you like to swing?  Oh. . . I can fix that.  Slide?  Now where did I put that?  Don’t mind the mess; it’s been here so long–I was just about to clean up.  Where did the children go? 

No. . . Don’t walk away!  Come back and stay.  And stay.  And stay.

Also in this set:  unintended color correction and Found 07.

Leave a Reply

