Daytime Moon


This afternoon was a blissful opportunity to capture her again.  I was there at 4pm Eastern to frame her within my 1200mm lens.  I was able also to finally figure out the sharpness issue that’s plagued me for the past two years.  CELEBRATION!   Here’s one of the better shots from the afternoon session.  The sky was blue (bright, stunning blue that reminds me of the outstanding book I just finished:  Sacré Bleu) which added a slight bit of challenge to render the following photo.  It’s one of the best–not HDR (yet), just one frame.  Lowest ISO on my D300, 1/40s at 1200mm f/12.

BestMoonYet8266

One thought on “Daytime Moon

Leave a Reply

