Portrait Photography–Sort Of


I’d been itchin for awhile to get a good portrait shot to post here.  Today, my 13 year-old Beagle looked at me in such a way that I knew I had my subject.

I commanded her to sit.  Bailey instantly knew I was taking her photo.  She even whined with excitement in-between two sets.  When I was done shooting, she exploded with happiness and tail wagging and looked at the camera as if to say, “Please let me see how I look.”

This old Beagle has been through everything with me and my family.  I held her when she was a whimpering 8 week-old puppy.  She’s in her golden years, now–but sitting for my camera today seemed to add a spark to her day.  Since I took these photos, Bailey has been at my side, tail wagging; I wonder “what is she thinking?”.

Bailey02

 

Bailey01

Leave a Reply

