Suspicious of Fads


Another period of absence.  I’m still kickin’ and I’m still shooting photographs–nearly daily.  In my defense, I’m trying to protect YOU.  Much of what I’ve shot lately wouldn’t interest you.

But these might.

I have an iPod Touch.  It’s a neat little gadget that almost convinces me I want an iPhone.  But if I did have an iPhone, I’d never use it as a phone because it would not have the battery life in it to do so after playing Angry Birds and taking photographs.

The only downfall of the iPod Touch is that the camera on it is crap compared to the 5MP camera on the iPhone.

Here are 10 photos that I took tonight at a hockey rink in Southern NY.  “Suspicious of Fads” because I’m still not sure whether Hipstamatic qualifies as art–or as faddish photography.  Nevertheless, I like messing around with it from time to time.  Here are some different styles and settings with features I found around the rink.

One thought on “Suspicious of Fads

Leave a Reply

